Latest News

Road Closures 2017

  *ANZAC DAY COMBINED PARADE COMMITTEE* *Road Closures 2017* * * *2017 marrks 101 years since the first Brisbane ANZAC... Read more...

Fraudulent wearing of medals

While most people only wear the medals to which they are entitled, sadly... Read more...

Combined Parade Committee

The ANZAC Day Combined Parade Committee comprises an Executive, supporting a committee of member associations and community groups. The current executive is:

Chairperson Wendy Taylor
Chief Marshal Les Lupuljev
Deputy Chief Marshal Earle Jennings AM RFD ED
Protocol Officer John Strachan OAM

The Committee includes representatives from:

Navy 24 associations
Army 71 associations
Air Force 21 associations
WWII 40 unit groups, who march in mass behind their banners at the front of the parade.
Allied/Other 18 associations/groups